New Book - I Need Your Help

EliAGrimmett

I've been writing a book for a few years about how to find, hunt, and kill giant pronghorn, though it's still far from finished.

I have most of the books on hunting antelope that exist in the world including, but not limited to:

"Hunting Trophy Antelope" by Mike Eastman
"Pronghorn Hunting" by Toby Bridges and Dan Oster
"Hunters Book of the Pronghorn Antelope" by Popowski and Pyle
"Pronghorn Ecology and Management" by O'Gara and Yoakam (not really a hunting book, but it's pretty awesome!)

I recently got the itch to finish my book when I saw on another forum someone say that Eastman's new "Hunting Trophy Antelope" book was the "Bible" on antelope hunting. I'm not OK with this just as anyone being told that a Ford is a Ferrari shouldn't be OK with that, either.

Maybe it's because he calls prongs "diggers" or maybe it's because his book has almost NO photos of big antelope in it, dead or alive, or maybe it's because he stopped by our booth at the SCI convention and barely even glanced at the many 90 inch bucks hanging on our backdrop.

I'm not trying to bash Eastman's book as it can probably be a fairly valuable resource to many a rookie antelope hunter, but I'd rather put my hand in a blender and turn it on than let that book be called the "Bible" on trophy antelope hunting.

So, in my continuous effort to try to finish my book and to make perfectly certain that it's a masterpiece on par with Charles Dickens and Oscar Wilde and Mark Twain, I'm going to ask a favor of the Hunt Talk community - I would like as many suggestions and questions as possible from the members of this forum to include and answer in the book.

The original intention of the book was basically to assist trophy hunters in their magical quest to harvest a 90-inch buck, however the book will be open to change until the moment it's printed.

No question is too big, no suggestion too small.

I appreciate any and all help.