MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

wy antelope questions

pseshooter300

I'm trying to do some research for a Wyoming antelope hunt I have never done anything like this before just trying to get started doing some research it may be next year or it may be two years before I can go or even find someone or some guys to go. I half to imagine that the terrain and hunting is a lot different than the mountains here in East Tn. I here people talking about points do I half to have points to draw a tag? When is the deadline each year for Wyoming and what is the cost of buck and doe tags? I also here people say just wait till leftover tags come on sale what are the advantages and dis advances to this Is there a state wide rifle season or is it by zones? I have a ton of questions but I figure that is why this is here for help. Do most people camp or stay in motels in the near by towns? Also how far are the shots normally I mean at what range should I expect to be taking a shot with a rifle? I'm assuming a 300 win mag would be fine for the range that I would be shooting. Also what are the guidelines to checking in the animals do they half to be checked in hole or can they be quartered and if they can be what are the laws on that? I know I have asked a lot of questions I'm sure there will be more also if you want to add anymore advice that would be great