Yeti GOBOX Collection

Boo to Scheels

BiggWimm

A soldier that I know from another forum described the following interaction at the new Scheels in Utah. I asked him if I could share this on OYOA, his only request was that I didn't use his name. Pretty disappointing treatment of one of our military members that had recently returned from a deployment.

Way to go Scheels. :mad:

*Note: This was posted on using an iPad immediately following his interaction, so there are some grammar/spelling errors.*

Went to scheels today after the gun show. Found an SXP that I hav had myee on for 360 bucks. Went ahead to get, since. Am not a UT resident I need my orders to buy weapons here, until I get my CFP. Did all of the paper work. Guy asks me why I am a WA state resident, with a CO ID, living in UT. I explain I am military and stationed here, gave him my orders and mil ID. He told me he did not believe me, as he held my ID. He looked over my orders and told me they looked fake, and does not believe that I am stationed in UT. I got a little butt hurt. He asked if I had a bill from UT. I gave him a bill from the UT state tax commission showing that I paid 25 bucks last week for my wife's back taxes, he says just because I pay state taxes to UT it does not mean I am allowed to,legally buy a fire arm in his store, word for word that is what he said.I said f--- it ill go up to Logan and get the shotgun tomorrow. He then said. Owed him 7.50 for the back ground check. I asked, did. Pass the check, he said yes, then asked why. Could not buy gun and he said "because I don't believe that you are stationed here " I then produced my truck registration for my Chevy I just bought that has my address on it. He said that was to new for him to look at. I grabbed m ID and started walking away and he says I still owe him for the BCI check. I told him to #*^@#* off and he said he was going to call security I told him to go ahead, he had my address and phone number on my paper work..... Mother f--