R.M.E.F. Whats Your Thoughts

Bill M

Ive been a member for a number of years ,this year Im co-chairman for our chapter. But begainning to wonder if it's not time for the R.M.E.F. to get more involed with license's. I see where Colarado is cutting non-resident license and giving then to the resident's. Not tyring to get a argument started but I wonder how much money is brought in from east of the Mississppi ? Anyone thats ever been on these comittees no its not alot of fun trying to get everything lined up and ready for the banquet. If our chances are less then they all ready are ,why would we want to beat our brains out trying to get it all togather. I enjoy hunting out west and as you all know its tuff enough to get drawn, now it will be even tuffer. If I was a resident it would be ok with me, but as a non resident it dosen't seem quite right. Like I said Im not trying to start anything but just wondered how everyone else felt about it.

I think the goal of any conservation organization should be to help manage wildlife and the habitat they need...the RMEF needs to stick to that and not worry about tag allocations.

I think its pretty sad that anyone has the attitude of "why should I do something for wildlife when I dont get a tag". I buy hunting licenses in several states a year just to APPLY for a tag...and I dont gripe about it. The money is going to a good cause, and theres a really good chance I'll never draw in some of those states.

Sadly, the health of our game herds is now about 4th on the list of importance to most hunting organizations and Game and Fish Departments...when it should be the number one priority.

You have to like GREED.

You didn’t want to start an argument???