Idaho's new deer Regs

TheTone

Moosie asked me to start a new post for this so here goes.

What are everyones thoughts about the elimination of the clearwater deer tag, but replacement with a whitetail tag? Personally as a Clearwater region resident I hate it with a passion, no more muleys for me :MAD Seems to me the only people it even really affects are those of us who bought a clearwater tag in the first place, those living outside the clearwter region still can hunt whitetails and muleys on the same tag, but we can't. I really like how IDFG's polls showed people didn't want this and it was voted down last fall in commission, but this winter the commission went through with it anyways.

gees... last time i took a drive up highway 95, i counted over 300 deer between new meadows and grangeville, i gave up counting about half way there.. sounds like you guys are getting the boot...

Last season I bought a non resident Clearwater tag and hunted mulies in unit 17. What does this change mean to me? I will not buy a non res Idaho license to hunt whitetail but will go back to hunt mulies again.

Anybody seen how the seasons are gonna be set up? We had a early view of how the panhandle was gonna try to do it at the last sportsmans breakfast. Aren't they gonna have a regular deer tag in the clearwater too? We're gonna get a whitetail tag or a regular tag depending on what you want to hunt.

Wow, that sucks! The last two years I bought a Clearwater tag, but I hunt up north in Potlatch with my inlaws in 8A? I think. I've only seen White Tail and that's all I've hunted up here anyway, but it would sure suck to see a nice mulie and not be allowed to take a shot at it!