Save $100 on the Leupold VX-3HD

Convincing the wife to move..

I’ve never understood how people live in MT, WY, ID, and CO and don’t ski, sled, etc. You essentially have 9 snow months and people want to move to the rockies for the 3 months of summer.

I want to move up to AK, my wife is very hesitant, in the next couple of years we are going to go up in dec for a week when the days are the shortest and see how we feel. If it’s not somewhere my wife is going to be happy living it’s off the table.
I gotta figure out how to get mine out of NC and Alaska sounds good cause I can hunt sheep and goats every year. The record rain fall we had from September through March should have prepped me good lol now if I can just get used to cold as well. Seriously though. I often wonder why a hunter like me would not try to move closer to the game they love to pursue. My wife is in the medical field ( respiratory therapist ) and I’m an automotive technician. Those jobs are useful anywhere in the world. I gotta look into this more.

@CB1 really really be sure you and your wife love winter...

My deck currently

Calling for 6inches here 18inches in the mts, Arapahoe Basin is staying open through June.

Same thing happens in Montana all the time.

Personally I love it... but I guarantee the Texas cohort in the office will be a giant pile of whine when they struggle in tomorrow at 9:45.

Oklahoma fellas are just stoked we don’t have twisters... so trade offs lol

Reactions: CB1
If you have to convince her, don’t. Make the decision together based upon mutual needs, wants, and interests. Don’t overlook proximity to family, as it will almost guaranteed factor in your life at some point.

We’ve made some major moves in our 25 years. Some where all of our family and friends thought it was a great ideas and others I’m sure they were thinking WTF?

Wherever you land, make the most of it. Good luck.

Add Red Lodge to your list. Personally, and on limited knowledge, I would skip Billings.