PEAX Equipment

ATV's out of control

milshooter

This is my first year hunting public land near where I live. So this is what I have seen and what lazy hunters do. The other day I was doing some scouting and low and behold here came a ATV in an area where he wasn't supposed to be. This is not a unusual circumstance. This is a noomal thing out there and most of the offenders are cityslickers and out of towners. Why should they care about this? It is simple if this continues we will not have access tothese public hunting lands. These lazy hunters is what makes it hard on us few that enjoy the outdoors and dont need an ATV to get us there. The land is very accessable so there is no reason to go off the trail to get to the stand. All I can say is get your butt off that ATV and walk cause we can all afford to lose some weight.

milshooter

Milo- Imagine if nearly 1/3 (or more) of your state was treated that way by that same user group?

Now hold on there Milo ,
Yes they may be inconsiderate A-hole flathead cityslickers , but some of them spend hours getting in shape for hunting season . Thumb exercises , handle bar grip workouts and hours of rigorous training in front of the TV watching slob hunter videos . With proper training they can actually watch their asses grow while hunting .

Another successful ATV riding hunter..... Check out my pictures in the Deer Forum under Hey BUZZ...... I will say that while the deer was shot within 80 yards of the ATV Trail, the reason you only see the head and hise is because I "packed" the deer back to the ATV. I skinned it, halfed it, and "packed" it to the ATV (our country isn't as flat and accessable as many on this board). I didn't have a camera with me during the hunt, and had already got the meat to the walkin before I got a camera.