Another one bites the dust

pa mt man

My daughter asked if she could have one of my hunting rifles yesterday. Not to hunt with, she quit years ago,but in case a dangerous animal gets out at zoo where she works. I gave her my main hunting rifle. Bought it 40 years ago from monkey wards.

I have been kicking it around for a few years now. Giving up hunting after 45 years.:( Both my sons quit. Both daughters. My brother and four of his daughters. My buddy and his son. A bunch of other hunting buddys. All of the guys that got me started are dead. All the relatives from my wife's side are dead and the hunting camps sold.

I went to Colorado with a different group of fellows this year. Good guys but I miss our bunch.

Will still come here to read about hunting adventures from some great hunters. I shot all the critters I'm going to shot.

Now comes the hard part. I got over another 50 guns to pass out without hurting feelings.

Sorry to hear about the loss of hunting pals. Even though the family has given it up; I imagine the memories will endure.

So . . . what guns do you need to get rid of? ;):D

That's freaking crazy talk.

But just in case, you wouldn't hurt my feelings by giving me a rifle:D

My daughter asked if she could have one of my hunting rifles yesterday. Not to hunt with, she quit years ago,but in case a dangerous animal gets out at zoo where she works. I gave her my main hunting rifle. Bought it 40 years ago from monkey wards.

I have been kicking it around for a few years now. Giving up hunting after 45 years.:( Both my sons quit. Both daughters. My brother and four of his daughters. My buddy and his son. A bunch of other hunting buddys. All of the guys that got me started are dead. All the relatives from my wife's side are dead and the hunting camps sold.

I went to Colorado with a different group of fellows this year. Good guys but I miss our bunch.