Youth applications

Addicting

This is my first year both my kids are eligible and want to go. As a NR managing my schedule is easy. Managing theirs, Schools and my Wife’s schedule to make sure there will be minimal conflict is taxing.

3 hunters applying across 3 states in Random Draws is like playing Russian Roulette.

I know I don’t have to but with the price discount on Youth applications it’s almost better if I don’t apply for myself.

For those of you that been down this road what did you do?

know I don’t have to but with the price discount on Youth applications it’s almost better if I don’t apply for myself.
Following. Thought about this as well. Wyoming for example what's better youth discount or being able to average my points. Tough call.

I’m in a little bit of a different situation, since I will be hunting MT as a resident. My plan is to either apply for the same tag as my son or to put him in and not apply for anything myself.

I know I don’t have to but with the price discount on Youth applications it’s almost better if I don’t apply for myself.
Wouldn't be a bad idea if you're looking to maybe accumulate some points.

I’m in a little bit of a different situation, since I will be hunting MT as a resident. My plan is to either apply for the same tag as my son or to put him in and not apply for anything myself.
That is one option I have considered. The issue is they are all full priced tags then. The AZ youth hunts are in a separate season that would require two separate trips.

In WY we are just going to do type 6 cow tags so that one is significantly easier and more flexible.

I haven’t even look at CO dates yet.