Need some opinions

Whiskers

I need some opinions here, and since some of you guys are pretty opioniated, I figure this is the place to ask.
The hunting club I belong to in New Gretna,New Jersey has a 100 yard rifle, pistol range. We have hunting members that have full use of the facilities, and we have range members (four of them) that only have range use. The archery range is right beside the rifle range. The Archery range consists of one tree stand, and you supply the targets. The tree stand is about 50 yards down the range off to the right. Today, I arrived and no one was there, I started shooting my bow, and a car pulled into the lot. As I am shooting this guy Forest Stiles, the local NRA representative (and range member only) walks down range, and starts putting targets up. I figured he was going to wait until I left, to start shooting. He walked up the range to the last bench almost 100 yards. I came down to retreive my arrows, went back up in the stand, bang, bang, bang. This guy is shooting a semi-auto weapon right past me, off hand! I flipped out!!! I asked him if he didin't see me? He said YEA, I see you, your plenty far away. I told him to quit shooting. Broke out my tape measure, and measured from where I was standing to his lane of fire...10ft. I called this guy every name I could think of trying to get him to come after me. I called his wife names, I question his parentage. I questioned his sexual orientation. I haven't wanted to hit someone so bad, in a long time. I was so mad, I got sick to my stomach. My question is, should I give the club the alternative of throwing him out, or me quitting, or should I just quit. Or am I overreacting?
By the way, my dues is $350 a year and his is $100 a year.

He would be dismissed with prejudice from our range...no question about it.