Use Promo Code Randy for 20% off OutdoorClass

Issues with my Kenetreks

Alright, I need some advice here. I have been wearing Kenetrek Mtn Extreme 400s for 4 years now. The first year I got a blister on my left foot after 5 days of hunting, brought them back to Scheels and they replaced them immediately. Since then I've had the same pair. I take care of them, I wear liner socks and this year ended up getting a huge blister on both heels during a 9 day elk hunt in Montana during early bow season. Anyone who was out there this year knows it was brutal (dry, hot, etc.). My feet were sweating like crazy and I developed the blisters after about day 3 or 4. I'm wondering is it the boots (the shape of the heel cup), my feet or is it the sweat causing all the friction between my heal and the back of the boot through the socks? They are excellent quality and when I started to blister during the 2010 season, the liner socks solved the problem. Now, I'm not so sure. There are a million options out there and Lowa just put a new boot this year, the Ticam GTX that looks really promising. Maybe Superfeet insoles or something. Any help would be appreciated.

THWAK--just zip it!:D

400's in the early season? My feet would MELT!

Guessing heat is a major factor.

Excessive moisture can also cause skin to ''Slip''.

Ive had the same problem with mine which are uninsulated. I tried liners, insoles, lacing patterns and everything else. Nothing worked. I get blisters the very instant I start hiking up hill. I did a 8 mile hike this spring bear hunting and by the 3rd mile the kenetreks were tied to my pack and I did the remaining 5mi in my socks. I never plan on wearing the damn things again! Maybe I can throw them in for a package deal with Cushmans:D