Sitka Gear Turkey Tool Belt

Hello From Northern California

2rocky

Well since some folks I know are on the site, I figure I'll introduce myself as well. I'm a 36 year old husband and father of 3 girls 12,10 and 4. I make my living in the Animal Feed business doing nutrition and sales for the food-animal sector.

Even though I live just a couple miles from the most politically liberal county in California, I grew up hunting blacktail deer. Heading off to Idaho for college fueled my big game hunting motivation.

Right now my goal is to hunt all 11 Continental Western States + Alaska. So far I have six of those down. After that I'd like to have an elk from each of those states (2 down). I am an equal opportunity hunter with rifle or bow.

If I am not hunting, I like to ride horseback, trail run, shoot competitive archery, and support my kids' 4-H and Basketball activities. I'm also a Pope and Young Measurer since 2003.

I've enjoyed watching Randy's Adventures, and I can Identify with much of what he encounters. Keep up the good work.

Welcome to the site 2rocky.. I grew up hunting blacktails out of Lake county in the mendocino nat forest. Hunted the Muleys and hybrids all over Northern cal when they only had two tags. A general and coastal.. Those were the days. Make yourself at home and looking forward to hearing about some of your hunts.

Last edited:
Blacktails..

Thanks for the Warm Welcome guys. You Especially Nate. You are gonna have to change your handle to UTHNTR after this fall...

Here is what I grew up hunting in big drives on the CA Coast.

bucks62-1.jpg

My dad and uncle are in their late teens in this picture...

As soon as I was old enough I went with my dad running brush on the Coast. I'm about 6 or 7 here
jcm017.jpg

Started off with birds as a kid.

jcm024.jpg

I killed a few dink BT bucks growing up...Nothing spectacular. Grew up shooting a Model 64 lever action Winchester in 25-35.

jcm004_edited.jpg

jcm001.jpg