A wrench thrown in my hunting

Redman

I am a equipment manager for a electrical company and 13 of our crew call the call to head to Florida for storm duty...including yours truly. They want us wheels up today. Been scrambling for the past few days getting things ready. The trouble is SFC B arrived last night and CPO is on his way from Colorado. I informed my boss that I am not refusing to go but I have my friends make the trip and would like to spend a few days with them. We came to an agreement that I could head out on my own Monday morning but if the crew had any issues that I would have to leave ASAP. Pretty bummed that my rifle season will only be 2 days but even more bummed that I don't get to spend more time with my hunting brothers. Hunting season here isn't over till it's over but so far 22 has not been successful.

Sorry. That sucks. Hope you guys are able to make the most of the hunting time you do have!

Thanks for keeping the lights on. After our ice storm, thousands of snapped off poles and no power for a couple weeks this spring, I appreciate what you guys do. It was pretty impressive to watch all the crews at work.

Sorry. That sucks. Hope you guys are able to make the most of the hunting time you do have!

Thanks for keeping the lights on. After our ice storm, thousands of snapped off poles and no power for a couple weeks this spring, I appreciate what you guys do. It was pretty impressive to watch all the crews at work.
Thank you for the kind words HW! I am the equipment manager so I don't do much except make sure the equipment is running and figure out how to keep production going if I can't fix it. I can run a digger derrick to remove and set poles but you don't want me hooking up electricity...your fans would run backwards and your microwave would freeze your food instead of cooking it😄

I feel your pain brother gotta love work..., as Hunting Wife said, Thank You for all that you do!!! Mad respect for the power guys!!!