Hunt Talk Radio - Look for it on your favorite Podcast platform

Wyoming Unit 11 Rifle

darrendbeck

Our group has an average of 7 points this year and put in for unit 11 type 1 tag. We are strongly considering Elk Mountain Outfitters and I wanted to get some advice from anyone who has hunted Wyoming unit 11 elk. They hunt private ground and also hunt the adjacent public ground in unit 11, wherever the elk are at the time. We plan to go October 1-7 if we get drawn. We have never been to Wyoming elk hunting and some of the group may be the only time they go. I’ve spent multiple hours reading and have called a few outfitters but was hoping to talk to someone with experience that isn’t trying to sell anything. Any advice would be helpful, I’ve been buying points for 8 years and want to make sure I try to get as much info as possible.

Your in wrong place sorry, we are DIY hunters... good luck with your hunt and ask the outfitter your thinking of using the questions

Thanks, just saw some posts recommending trying a guide. Just wanted to talk about area 11 and if some of the people that have been there and know Wyoming thought in general this is a good unit.

I haven't met him personally but I've heard that Tyler Sims gets some big elk out of that region. His outfitting operation is based out of Arlington. I'll bet that easy big elk will cost you big dollars though.