Supplements?

Hooligan

Do you guys take a daily vitamin or supplement that you feel is really worth it?

I just started a new workout regimen(CROSSFIT!!) last week and changed my diet. No sugars or grains. Just lean meats, fruits and veggies.

Trying to lose about 30 extra pounds I have been carrying around.....

You should be able to get pretty much all that you will need from meat, veggie and fruit. A one a day multi vitamin won't hurt a thing. Beyond that you may want to look into fish oil and vit d if you're not getting enough sunshine out there. Anything else is getting lost in your piss and flushed down the toilet

Hooligan - just a heads up - I have been doing Crossfit for 4 months. It's a butt kicker for sure but you'll get out of it what you put into it. After the wod will need to sit / lay / fall down for a few minutes. Like I said earlier - I started 4 months ago with the intention of loosing that same extra 30 I've been carrying around (doing the paleo thing too (strict). Well I lost the 30 and am down 47 pounds at this point (started at 225 - 6' tall). Scary thing is that I thought once I lost the weight I would just need to maintain, but I find myself wanting more - setting new goals and really not caring too much about the weight any more. I care more about my endurance and how I perform in the classes - pretty cool environment too (at least at my box for the 6am workouts).

Oh and what the other guys said about supplements. You'll get what you need out of the food you eat - just eat clean - Lean meats and lots of veggies. Multi Vitamin not a bad idea - but I wouldn't go crazy with other stuff.

WOW! Great job Deerhunter! I am 5'8", sitting at 232. (Started last Wednesday at 235) Want to be back around my 195/200 lb ass kicking body I had in the Navy.