MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

My bow sucks

mdunc8

So I headed over to the local archery shop to pick up some new arrows (thanks for the advice Big Fin) and made the mistake of shooting a new bow. I've been using the Hoyt Raider my dad bought for me in 1994 to hunt the last 15 years and intentionally have avoided new bows so I wouldn't realize what I was missing. Well I caved and shot a new Bowtech. Holy %^# those things are great. My bow old bow will get the job done, but that new bow was pretty sweet. I guess I'll start saving my pennies for the next decade, so I can get a new one. Let me know if anyone has a lightly used left handed bow made in the 21st century they want to get rid of.

I am also looking at retiring Hoyt Raider Intruder to a backup position. Can afford $1000+ for a new one with all the other gear I am getting this year...Bowtech Allegiance and Guardian as well as the Mathews Switchback are on my short list.

I'm still in graduate school, so I have no idea what disposable income is, which is why I tried not to put myself in the position of wanting a new bow. Of well. I guess I'll use it as motivation to finish school and get a real job. But then I wouldn't be able to hunt 30 days each fall, so that might not be a good idea either.

Thinking I need to find a bow company to give away new bows a prizes to Hunt Talk members.

If you are shooting a bow made mid 90's or earlier, you are beating your head against the wall shooting it. Bow technology must have tripled shortly after that. You will shoot 100% better with a new bow.

Sell plasma if needed.

I could probably double my money with sperm donations on top of the plasma.