Leupold VX3i vs Vortex Viper HS

I am looking to upgrade my scope and like these two. Does anybody have any experience with either of these two scopes? Any recommendations? They both have the magnification that I am looking for, from what I have seen they are the same price, and when I couldn't tell a difference between them when I looked through them side by side. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

I have some experience with both. Its more or less a brand issue. Which ever one you like best is the one for you. I really cant tell the difference. My brother has the leupold on his .338WM and I have the Vortex on one of my .30-06's. If it was me I would take the Vortex just because over half of my optics are Vortex and their customer service is excellent. I'm not saying Leupold's isn't. I just have more experience with Vortex.

Leupold's customer service is hard to beat, and my bet is you would need it less. That being said PM me for a price and I bet I could sway you into the Leupold.

I've been a Leupold fan and user long before Fin made em cool. Not saying anything negative about Vortex..have a few buds who like em.

I had an experience with Leupold today.

This morning I wrote them, and said I was going to chronograph the muzzle velocity of my round, and then I would have all the data to cut a CDS. I need it by next week, so I asked if it could be rushed, and offered to pay to speed it up and pay extra for faster shipping. They said they thought they could get it done.

I sent the email back with all my data at 2:27
At 3:55 I received an email saying that it would be shipping today free of charge............

Another Leupold story that I think I've told on here once in another thread...