Caribou Gear Tarp

Idaho Lion Hunting?

IdahoRob

I'm looking to do a lion hunt this winter and wondering if anyone has a recommendation on someone to contact? I'm in the Boise area and don't really want to do a full 7-10 day hunt, but I'm available any day(s) if conditions are right.

I accompanied dogs before on a couple hunts and have hunted them without dogs when I wintered in in the Frank Church, but I'm still very ignorant on lion huniting. Not sure if there are guys with dogs that like to run and would like company/help/etc. or if a guided hunt is best.

Thank you for your input.

Is this the same IdahoRob who was dragging the mean dmax I beat about four years ago? Just kidding... This is gonna be a pretty tough year for cat hunting. If I was going to pay a guide I think I would wait until next year. I am not an expert houndsman but I have friends who are and they are very disappointed with the lack of snow.

IdahoRob

I did my cat hunt with Joe Cabral, Russell Pond Outfitters, over Christmas. Personally, cats appeared to be my nemesis until this year. My good buddy and I both shot 8'+ B&C toms. Both cats were shot in the St. Joe. I can't speak for what arraignments he would make but I'd give him a call. 208 245 2458

If you have any specific questions just ask.

Mine 2011
f8b54200.jpg

Buddies 2009
Brian_Cat2.jpg

Nice cats!!Something on my list to do soon.I dog hunted bobcats here in Pa,and it was awesome.Think I'm ready to step up in cat size

That should say, Up to your neck. Dang typos!

We got what it meant..... both ways ;)

Yes, nice Putty 'tats fo sho !!!!

Guides and money are the way to go. Those of us with friends with Hounds are waiting ourselves to shoot a cat. ;)

So will you take me next winter? :D I'll be as friendly as I need too... :eek::hump:

LOL Sure!