Caribou Gear

Hateful people...

AH64DMatt

I've been serving in the Army for the last 11 years, and continue to carry out my military career, hoping for eventual retirement.

My problem is this: When did Americans get so damn hateful? I mean, I've always been able to have disagreements with my friends, but I generally hang out with fellow members of the military who, while we do disagree, at least we know that eventually you have to "agree to disagree".

Why can't more Americans agree to disagree? Why can't we just believe what we believe, live out our lives, and not get so threatening and hateful?? Do I think that someone with differing opinions should die?

If we're overseas fighting for our country and our country is tearing itself apart and people threaten others for their beliefs, then there's definitely something wrong. Last time I checked, we were a free country. Free to disagree with each other and free to live as we want...

Rant complete.
Matt

Do I think that someone with differing opinons should die? The answer is NO. (The answer of that question got deleted somehow.).

I agrree...no wait.....I disagree....

Oh heck, Thanks for your service.

The problem with most people is that they are free to disagree with you, but you better not disagree with them. Just like they preach tolerance but are intolerant of any view they do not believe in. It has got to be frustrating to be standing up for these kinds of people, but the rest of us definately appreciate your service to our country!

Matt - First, thanks for your service. I think you, and others, served to protect the rights to disagree. I think you are spot on about people not being able to "agree to disagree."

Truly appreciate your service to our country. I have the utmost respect for our men and women who serve.

Thank you!