Favorite Hunt/Species to Hunt

ArkyHunter

Hello y'all, I'm new to the forum. I've been watching Randy's videos and listening to the podcast for a bit now and thought I'd join the forum. As you could guess I was born and raised in Arkansas and grew up hunting whitetail and waterfowl. This year I'm going to seriously start hunting black bear (we hunt in the fall here.) I'm currently a student at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, but I initially started school in Central Texas. That's where I learned that not everyone has a million acres of public land in their backyard, and of the importance of access and places to hunt for the average guy (especially broke college students.) I will be going with two of my best friends next year for my first elk hunt. While looking around the forum for information I noticed guys who are extremely passionate about hunting and enjoy every moment in the woods. So as someone who is deeply interested in Western hunting I thought I would ask the more experienced hunters, what is your favorite species in the West to hunt? Or if you prefer a hunt if you could you'd relive?

Welcome, highcountry muleys in early season can't pinpoint any single reason why but just love it. I have had some great hunts but don't want to relive any want to make the next great memory...and if all goes as planned maybe share a few with my daughter when she gets old enough and before my body limits me!

C

Welcome from Colorado. I love archery elk hunting, but I'm not quite very good at it...lol You can't beat spot and stalk antelope hunting, though.