MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

Cow call.

williaada

Would like to know what type of cow call people are using? I am new to calling as well. Thanks

fool proof: Hoochie Mama
Most often: primos hyper lip
or a diaphram

or even better, all of them!

Rocky Mountain (yellow mostly for cows) as well as a custom acrylic made by McClain Dietrich custom calls, and if you’ve never heard of him it’s probably because he makes duck calls but he made me a one of that is a game changer.. last year I called a bull in to a trailhead parking lot w it.. lol..

Last edited:
I only have diaphragm calls. Takes a bit of practice but not too bad once you have figured it out. Commuting to/from work is a good time to practice. I tried Phelps, RMHC, and Primos and like Phelps the most. Currently have Phelps in a few different colors.

I have gone from diaphrams to bite calls & open reeds. Have half a dozen and use 2 or 3. Consistant with results. Variable with results.

I only have diaphragm calls. Takes a bit of practice but not too bad once you have figured it out. Commuting to/from work is a good time to practice. I tried Phelps, RMHC, and Primos and like Phelps the most. Currently have Phelps in a few different colors.

Picked up a few Phelps calls (black, gray, pink). Very impressed.

Easy diaphragm call for beginners, IMO, mellow yellow by Rocky Mountain.