Sitka Gear Turkey Tool Belt

Wife's other two tags and daughter's Bear

thegamegtr

I am a school teacher, so I have time to sit down and do a little writting. Thanks for the comments on my first post "Wife's Idaho Muley". Please don't take my self prescribed name "thegamegtr" as bragging. My first six years of hunting were more like "walking with weapon". I did not shoot an animal until I was in college. I shot a doe with my bow. My stabilizer was a "Gamegetter". I put that on my licence plate, and have improved on my 1 animal to 6 year ratio.
Anyway, someone had asked how my wife had done on her other two tags. I replied on the other thread, but thought more of you could see how she did on a new post.
Nicki shot her first antelope with a bow this year. A couple of years earlier she missed a young buck and mannaged to shoot my blind. "Buck Fever" has a firm grip on her. This season she had a chance at a 14" goat at first light. As the goat came in, he stopped at 25 yards and looked into the blind. I told her not to move. After the buck had finished drinking at 17 yards and walked away, I asked her why she did not shoot. She looked at me like I was stupid and reminded me that I told her not to move. Rookie Guide! She redeamed herself later that day with a killer shot on a doe. I kept my mouth shut this time.