Gastro Gnome - Eat Better Wherever

Shotgun shop montana

peterk1234

Any folks here that could suggest a shop in Montana that knows shotguns? Other than hunting turkey, I have zero experience. I know nothing about proper fit, durability, etc, when it comes to bird guns. And I am extremely interested in bird hunting. Thx Pete

Peter, I gotta tell you that my experience has been it's very hard to find gun store hired help who know anything about guns, especially shotguns. There's a wealth of knowledge here, however.

As far as fit, I suppose you're better off buying a shotgun that comes with shims for adjustment. Several manufacturers offer this.

What do you want to use it for? What kind of shotgun? O/U, SxS, auto, pump?

Peter, I gotta tell you that my experience has been it's very hard to find gun store hired help who know anything about guns, especially shotguns. There's a wealth of knowledge here, however.

As far as fit, I suppose you're better off buying a shotgun that comes with shims for adjustment. Several manufacturers offer this.

What do you want to use it for? What kind of shotgun? O/U, SxS, auto, pump?
I am leaning toward an o/u, but open to suggestions. The price differences from one gun to shorter are dizzying.

The gun would be used for grousse initially. I want to be able to shoot clays, since it seems the most logical way to get a lot of practice. I own a versa max, which purchased about five years ago to be my do it all gun. So far it has only shot turkeys. I suspect it would be good for the field too.

I am leaning toward an o/u, but open to suggestions. The price differences from one gun to shorter are dizzying.

The gun would be used for grousse initially. I want to be able to shoot clays, since it seems the most logical way to get a lot of practice. I own a versa max, which purchased about five years ago to be my do it all gun. So far it has only shot turkeys. I suspect it would be good for the field too.