MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

Pronghorn rifle

I'm in the process of building points for pronghorn. I currently have one point. I'm not looking for a trophy unit. I'm looking to harvest a beautiful pronghorn and have a nice shoulder mount done. Not to mention I hear the meat is very delicious. I'm looking to hunt public hunting property. How many preference points do I need to build up before applying? I'm learning about the draw odds. I'm just trying to get an idea of when to expect to plan a trip. I realize I can draw areas now but I want a variety of options to public hunting property. Thanks for any information.

I would clear your schedule and dive in to past threads by using the search function. There is TONS of info. I’d say build up a few more and options will be available.
Thanks. Yeah I'm a newbie to this sight also. I'm learning how to navigate through it. LOL..Thanks

Yeah. I'm aware of the few areas. But not sure if it's worth the trip with limited access to public hunting property
"worth" is very subjective. I would likely go just about anywhere anytime someone gave me an antelope tag. If you're deadset on public land, its worth the few years of building points. If you want to try to get access to private, then go every year.

"worth" is very subjective. I would likely go just about anywhere anytime someone gave me an antelope tag. If you're deadset on public land, its worth the few years of building points. If you want to try to get access to private, then go every year.