MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

Musician Hunt Talkers

FairWeather

Every Friday there’s a thread to share songs, and there are a few threads for other hobbies such as wood and metal working. Figured I’d make a thread for this of us who make a little music in our free time.

Myself, I’m a bassist (play a little guitar, too), been playing for the last 20 years. Play in a couple bands in town here, gig a few times a year. Nothing fancy, music’s not too hard, and I’m sure not able to quit my day job hahaha.

Who else is out there, on here?!

Not sure if sharing of links to your music goes against the forum self promotion rules, but I’d like to hear what you’re all making, and share what I’ve been up to if anyone’s interested.

I can’t sing and i am certainly not a good dancer. That said, cant wait to see all those way more talented than me chime in! Bring it y’all…

I play the guitar and play a bit just about every day. But, I don't play in a band. A friend and I just split up the two parts to "Little Martha" by the Alman Brothers, maybe we'll give that a whirl at an open mic, or something similar. It sure is a nice way to decompress!

Played acoustic guitar 20 years. Electric for about 17 and dabbled in banjo and mandolin as well. Want to learn pedal steel at some point. Currently I play in the worship band at church as needed.
I'm thinking about starting one locally.

My primary musical influence was growing up in a church that sang all a capella music. There's no worship band to listen to, so everyone learns to join in and sing. There is far less focus on who is a "good singer," and the stronger voices generally carry the weaker voices along. The main thing is that I'm so grateful I learned music as a participation sport rather than a spectator sport. I'm still not particularly good, but I enjoy it a ton.