Use Promo Code Randy for 20% off OutdoorClass

Just bought this bag

Dinkshooter

Wiggys Ultima Thule -20 Bag. I am hoping it is as bombproof as they say. I wanted a super warm bag for car camps, plane camps and horse camps and such, that even if it was to warm you just throw it open. I like the fact you can order long and wide at no extra charge.

I have a Marmot Pinnacle 15 degree for the hiking stuff that I just don't want to wear out when not needed.

I am not sure I want to keep it in the stuff sack like they say. Any one have a Wiggys and do that to it? Now maybe I can throw away 3 other old dead synthetic bags hanging in the closet.

Attachments

• UltimaThule2.jpg
    UltimaThule2.jpg
    14.8 KB · Views: 233
Nice bag Dink...& thanks for reminding me to take my Alaskan Guide outa the stuff sack & hangin' it for a spell.

Yep...it's the rectangular model...big 36X90...actually too big, took while to warm during last year's Co elk outing. Mummies are too restictive for moi but I coulda got by with the regular size.

Last edited:
My father loves that bag as well. I liked it because it was not a mummy. I would have bought it if it was all synthetic. I guess I just bought into the "no down in a wet enviroment" commandment you see all over the net.

If'n I's headed where you were, I'd go synthetic too. I really like the Wiggy's system accessories.

Dink, I hope you bought it in person? I think it's 40% off on walk-ins.

Hi all...hey I dont mean to sound stupid but I think I'm going to so here goes. I noticed you all talk about taking the bag outta the sack and hanging it...can I ask why? I hang my bags after I use and sometimes remember to open and air b4 I use...but some insight would be appreciated...thanks.