Caribou Gear

I Get To Go Elk Hunting Again

Malbo

I lucked out this year with 2 points. This will be my second Elk hunt and I am grateful for the opportunity. It's the same hunt I harvested my first Bull in, late rifle after Thanksgiving in AZ. I hope I can get it done again. I do feel for the guys with that are accumulating points and I promise to hunt hard. It will be tough since there are 475 tags. I am currently a student so hopefully my professors will understand and allow me to miss a couple classes. Hopefully my brother Dalbo and Chucky D can make it also.
My first Bull was a little guy, so I am hoping to get a bigger one so the meat doesn't run out so fast. I know the big ones are in there and I have a few spots in mind, and I have been able to get to know the unit really well. Let the scouting begin!
Elk10_zpsd4757055.jpg

Last edited:
congrats on the tag! I too, get to go elk hunting again. only took me 6 years. late rifle also. going to be hard to top my last two bulls, but i'll sure have fun trying.

Attachments

• photo3.JPG
    photo3.JPG
    80 KB · Views: 484
  • IMG_0705.JPG
    IMG_0705.JPG
    49.3 KB · Views: 498
Last edited:
I skipped classes to go fishing when I was in college. Looking back, that was a much better use of my time than going to class. I should have gone more often. ;-)

I skipped classes to go fishing when I was in college. Looking back, that was a much better use of my time than going to class. I should have gone more often. ;-)

I "attended" college in Gunnison, CO. Units 55, 54, 67, Gunnison river, Taylor river, Blue Mesa Reservoir, Black Canyon, Monarch and Crested Butte ski areas. My major? Recreation:hump:

Took me 6 years to complete my degree, cuz I didn't go Fall quarter. Good luck, Malbo, kill a bigger bull than last time.