PEAX Equipment

Home School Madness

Is anyone else spending ALL day being a teacher? On one side of the coin it's cool to be hanging out with my kid while I'm off work, but the other side is I would much rather be out in the woods. I am so frustrated with all of this, because I was a terrible student, and I am an even worse teacher. I actually feel sorry for my kid as much as for myself. Sorry just venting a little.

I’m the substitute homeschool teacher but it’s pretty easy since it’s just preschool right now. My kid is complaining she wants to go to a “real school” and has about 12 imaginary friends due to no human playmates...We’re trying our best

My mom is a teacher so I don't want to downgrade the struggle teachers are dealing with right now, but if I have to homeschool why would I not just pull my kid out of school all together and home school?
It would very much depend on how involved the school district/their teacher is in the day-to-day process. Access to technology, district budget, districts plan, etc all have an impact on what that looks like.

Is anyone else spending ALL day being a teacher? On one side of the coin it's cool to be hanging out with my kid while I'm off work, but the other side is I would much rather be out in the woods. I am so frustrated with all of this, because I was a terrible student, and I am an even worse teacher. I actually feel sorry for my kid as much as for myself. Sorry just venting a little.
Respect...

Not doing any home schooling, however I hope that this situation will open the eyes of some parents to how hard (most) teachers work and how difficult their job can be. I hope the folks that blame their children's teachers for poor grades, poor behavior, etc. are taking some long looks in the mirror and thinking about the root of the issues.