GEVO long term?

Sytes

I'm in GEVO w/ 6k shares @ a whoppin $1.26 per share from about a week ago. Currently sitting around $1.40.
As this is a hobby, I would have sold this and made shy of 1k. However, I find myself questioning whether to place my hobby swing trading on hold and actually let this stock ride for the long term...

First off, I AM A ROOKIE and very comfortable to admit this. :eek: Sure, I run the various intraday / swing type "statistics" on the probability to turn out a quick few bucks and I have been having a blast learning and profiting (In the hobby sense).... though this enters my thoughts as a good keeper. In fact, I may be able to convince my wife to break open another hobby amount and tuck this away in our 'folio.

Interrogate it as we all do in our forum banter. Typically there is truth found within the collective content. Look forward to reading your opinions. Good, bad - indifferent.

https://www.google.com/finance?q=NASDAQ:GEVO&sa=X&ei=agrsUtCzO8_toATtwYHAAQ&ved=0CCkQ2AEwAA

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-01-29/branson-s-butanol-heading-to-u-s-as-ethanol-substitute.html

I hope you sold at least 5400 shares at the 1.40 to gain all of your entry back. That would have left you with 600 shares basiclly paid for at today's price of 1.21 at end of day.
I would dump that GEVO if I wanted anything long term.