Use Promo Code Randy for 20% off OutdoorClass

Colorado Elk archery

ky4998

Ive been looking at some units in colorado for september archery hunt this year, 2022. Ive been looking at GMU 78. Its closer to me because i am a Texas resident so it'll cut my drive down by hours and it's got a decent hunt score on huntscore.com. I was wondering what the locals or past hunter that have hunted in Colorado for OTC tags if that was a good option for an area. I'm open to going all the way to the northern border if i have to but id rather not. Any website i could look at to see where theres good elk movement? Thank guys!

Call out to Co fish and game they will give you all kinds of info. They also have vids out on most of the units 78 is a draw now I believe but abt 100% draw and you can hnt 77 an 78

Ive been looking at some units in colorado for september archery hunt this year, 2022. Ive been looking at GMU 78. Its closer to me because i am a Texas resident so it'll cut my drive down by hours and it's got a decent hunt score on huntscore.com. I was wondering what the locals or past hunter that have hunted in Colorado for OTC tags if that was a good option for an area. I'm open to going all the way to the northern border if i have to but id rather not. Any website i could look at to see where theres good elk movement? Thank guys!
Unit 78 is draw. You draw unit 77 and you can hunt 78,771.

Since they released the wolves and the grizzly bears coming down from WY the elk are no longer around in CO. I hear AZ has the elk numbers now.
haha believe me if elk were in Texas public lands i wouldn't leave. HATE cold weather and mountains.

You will have to look into alternative Colorado options if you have no points and would recommend GoHunt for looking at your odds. Happy to answer any questions you have on which units you could consider this year.