Choke recommendations for a 20ga turkey gun with tungsten

chav0_12

So, I’ve bought a Winchester SXP Turkey in 20ga, it comes it a factory “turkey choke” I’m assuming is extra-full thought I can’t find any actually numbers on it anywhere. I’ll give it a try but at the end of the day I’ll probably want a “better” custom choke from one of the fancy choke manufacturers. I have a couple Patternmaster Code Black Turkey tubes for my 12ga’s, seems like it’d be easy enough to start there but $100 is an expensive experiment. I’m try to see if anyone has any hard data on good vs great or good vs bad tubes for #7s thru #9s in the tungsten. I’m looking at trying shell from Apex, Boss, Federal, Browning and whatever other tungsten stuff I can find. I bought this shotgun so I could take my step-daughter hunting, that’s the story I’m telling the wife anyway, I didn’t have a 20ga and kinda wanted one.
So any information or advice on choke tubes and constrictions for a 20ga? There’s a ton of information out there but I’m not too brushed up on everything shotgun and the dynamic of what makes one choke or constriction better for one thing over another.

Carlson's Choke Tubes Extended Turkey Choke Tube is all you need. Shouldn't cost you more than $50. Feel free to get the TSS version if you want but I don't think it's necessary.

Anything from a .555(tight) to .572(more open) constriction should throw a nice pattern. Doesn’t have to be a high dollar choke.

I shoot a Remington Super Full in my 870 and 1187 with great results. That particular choke says “lead only”, but I’ve had no issues.

TSS with small pellets (7 and smaller) generally pattern well in any regular turkey choke. They’re harder than lead but the small shot size makes them flow through the choke fine.

If you’re shooting larger pellets, like #2 TSS for coyotes, then choke them as you would steel. Improved modified is as tight as I’ll go with big pellets of TSS.