Caribou Gear

Any Trad Shooters?

Horn Seeker

Just curious. Here's a bow I just finished and shipped off today. This is one of the coolest pieces of cocobolo I've worked with or seen.

KWrisergoodrs.jpg

KWshelfrs.jpg

I started shooting longbows a few years ago and absolutely fell in love with them...then started building them and really have had fun with that. STill gotta kill something with one of them, but I'm not holding my breath as Ive never been able to kill Chit with a bow yet!
:confused:

Sweet looking bow Horn Seeker! It looks like you do a lot of what I W-A-N-T to do, but can't seem to find time... Shed hunting and building bows to name two!

Do I know you? I live just ouside Lolo, and have taught Bowhunter Ed in the past (Just not in the last few years).

I have been shooting a longbow since my first Long Bow Safari in Golden, BC.. in the late 80's, maybe 1989? I have built one (Mine) and assisted with others, but have not yet built the takedown recurve that I would like, as you show here... I do have a few nice sticks, and have shot a lot, but like you, to date I am largely a "Catch and Release Bowhunter".... Another way to look at it is that I tend to be the "scout/caller/guide/packer" on my bowhunts, versus the "shooter/bragger/Killer"... LOL!

My dad and I talked with a LOT of bowyers when gearing up to build our first bows, and became good friends and acquaintances with many of the bigger names in Montana Bowhunting - those were some good times and memories, though life has intervened and I have lost touch with many of those people, and some have passed on...

Regards!

Shortside

You and I live in the same general area, and I am guessing

I've got a longbow but haven't shot it much lately. A nice gent made mine for me for essentially cost so it didn't really cost much. Mine is made of zebrawood with phenolic accents. Pretty nice bow but it stacks like a mother.......