MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

Any retail workers here?

junior88

My full time job is at a grocery store, dairy manager. Also work part time at a gun store. This last week has been a real shit show. Been working 12-16 hours a day since last Thursday. Was just wondering if there were others in the same boat, or am I alone in my misery lol

I’m a route sales rep for a major salty snack company. Can’t fathom people hoarding potato chips, but I can’t keep up. I feel your pain !
I did notice the last couple of times I was at the stores he shelves were full of chips and the Hostess and Little Debbie snacks were as full as ever. Guess those are not cosidered "survival quarantine" food.
My wife and I worked in the grocery industry for 70+ years combined. The only times we've seen store shelves look like the do now is when there is a localized natural disaster. Now the stores look this way everywhere.

I run bread... whatever I can get is gone within a couple hours usually. I'll probably run close to double my normal business. I'm working harder but it takes just a little longer since everything is empty

I work as a meat cutter for a grocery chain. Worked 10 to 12 hour days. The case is empty when you walk in and empty when you leave. We didn't have any chicken at all on Sat, a 24 foot 4 shelf case nothing at all you should have seen the blank looks and stares. I've never ground so much hamburger. We also had some $800 single buyer grocery sales.

Tough gig. Hopefully it's a bit of a wake up call for far too many who take for granted the work performed. At the same time, be thankful for the employment fit to face potential 2-3x's the current unemployment rate...