Gastro Gnome - Eat Better Wherever

5 things on your bucket list

I should add get a friggin' limit of chukar, it's only f-in' 6, but it could honestly happen any day (though I've been saying it for almost 10 years). It all boils down to getting a little too excited when they flush, and not hunting a bit further south.
F'k'n the single most achievable goal that I simply can't achieve. It's beyond embarrassing at this point.

Bucket list do change as you grow older but not all on the list changes.
1st, enjoy the rest of my life with my wife now of 34years.
2nd, watch my kids raise our grandkids and sit back and tell the wife we did a great job raising our 3 daughters.
3rd, spend time with the family in the great outdoors, even if it's watching the son-in-laws shooting the trophys and not me😂
4th, archery spot and stalk 20yard kill cinnamon black bear.
5th, one more trophy bull before I die, but don't we all hope for one more trophy.

I've had the ideas bouncing around my head since I was young. My grandpa was able to do all these dream hunts so the stories, pictures and mounts really drive me even harder (also made my list significantly bigger).

Here are my highest on the list... Just need to stumble into a few million $.

1. Go to Tajikistan for a Marco Polo sheep. Incredible adventure just getting to the area you're going to hunt let alone the actual hunt.
2. Hunt Brown Bear on Kodiak Island
3. DIY Moose in Alaska within the next 2 years
4. North American Grand Slam (Dall sheep in AK, and Bighorn in the Unlimiteds in MT)
5. Red Stag in New Zealand

Honorable mentions -
1. Big 5 in Africa ($$$) edit: (more so cape Buffalo, leopard, and hippo. Elephant and rhino if they have a problem one)
2. Mountain Caribou
3. Grizzly in AK or BC
4. Countless Elk
FYI,
My guide at Moremi in Botswana said they have a yearly elephant cull program. I am not sure if hunters can join or not, might be worth the research.