PEAX Equipment

2011 Montana Coyotes

THWAK1

I got a FOXPRO Firestorm for Christmas '10 from my girlfriend (yeah, she's a keeper). I had always used mouth calls for calling in yotes but had heard good things about the FOXPRO's so I was excited to try it out. I was an electronic game call rookie!

My dad and I hunted coyotes mid-January though mid-March. On our very first set-up in January, I called in a single and on the next set-up I called in a double; we killed all 3! The next two months we had great success calling in and killing 26 coyotes! We also called in at least that many that we either missed or we didn't shoot at because I was trying to coax in others that we could see to within range! We ended the season with a great double also.

It was an awesome time and I look forward to hunting coyotes full time this next winter! Here are some pictures I took of our success:

Attachments

• Jan 17.jpg
    Jan 17.jpg
    54.8 KB · Views: 1,790
  • Jan 17 (13).jpg
    Jan 17 (13).jpg
    67.2 KB · Views: 1,848
  • Jan 17 (9).jpg
    Jan 17 (9).jpg
    79 KB · Views: 1,699
  • Jan 22 (1).jpg
    Jan 22 (1).jpg
    68.5 KB · Views: 1,712
  • Jan 22 (5).jpg
    Jan 22 (5).jpg
    74.7 KB · Views: 1,750
  • Feb 5.jpg
    Feb 5.jpg
    40.7 KB · Views: 1,706
  • Feb 14 (3).jpg
    Feb 14 (3).jpg
    34 KB · Views: 1,600
  • Feb 22 (2).jpg
    Feb 22 (2).jpg
    56.5 KB · Views: 1,747
  • Feb 22 (7).jpg
    Feb 22 (7).jpg
    66.4 KB · Views: 1,725
  • Feb 26.jpg
    Feb 26.jpg
    55.1 KB · Views: 1,677
  • Mar 6.jpg
    Mar 6.jpg
    45.7 KB · Views: 1,608
  • Mar 6 (3).jpg
    Mar 6 (3).jpg
    54.4 KB · Views: 1,668
  • Mar 6 (6).JPG
    Mar 6 (6).JPG
    230.1 KB · Views: 1,687
Nice!
Electric calls are going to be legal on wolves, you should head over here and give it a try this winter.

Good job. Its nice to see another coyote caller around here.

Nice!
Electric calls are going to be legal on wolves, you should head over here and give it a try this winter.