MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

Wyoming PP Any Advice?

SagebrushSlayer

I have 3 PP's in WY for deer and elk. I have been researching WY for 2 years now and am trying to decide on how to hunt it.

My goal for deer is to have a hunt that I would be able to shoot a 3pt or bigger deer. I have looked at some limited quota units with the PP's I have, as well as general hunts where I could hunt whitetails in Nov if I didn't get a mule deer in October.
My question for deer is should I use my 3 PP's on a general hunt, for a limited quota hunt, or save them for another hunt that takes more PP's?

My goal for elk is to have a hunt at a chance for a bull. I haven't shot a bull before and would be happy at shooting any branch antlered bull that gives me a chance. I have just started getting into archery and am wondering if putting in for a tag that offers an archery season as well is a good idea or if I should just focus on a bull with a rifle.
Should I apply for elk with the PP's I have or continue building points? Is it possible to put in for a cow tag as my second choice in the same unit without using my PP's?

I have been looking into North and North-Central WY for both deer and elk. Lastly, is it possible to hunt both deer and elk in the same area, at the same time?

Any suggestions or advice would be appreciated. You can PM me if you want too.

Thanks,
SS

I am looking at Region C for deer. A couple units in it offer a general tag that is good 2 weeks in October, then again for the month of November for whitetails only. So is there 2 different deer tags for general?