Ollin Magnetic Digiscoping System

Wisconsin Hunters/Fisherman about to be screwed..

stephenk22

If this bill passes it would grant land owners the first 3 feet into the water body.

This could potentially wipe out a number of trout fishing places (some trout streams are barely 3 feet in width in places) I don't know about the rest of you but it would severely decrease the amount of hunt-able water also (duck hunting in particular). I primarily float hunt small creeks for ducks, I would lose a large percentage of my hunting spots.

So, you are saying that instead of how it is in some states, where the state owns to the high water mark, this law would make it so in Wisconsin, the landowners is consider to own three feet out into the water, whether high water or low water?

Our stream access laws are terrible here in Pa.Landowner owns it all if on his property;no high water stuff here, so I understand your problem.Hopefully it wont pass

Our governor (Im a Wisconsin resident) Scott Walker is a worthless, spineless, politician that goes to the highest bidder. Welcome to the republican controlled state of wisconsin!!! Where you can get two deer tags, one doe and one buck, for less then $100 dollars as a non resident!!!! :) At least we do that right.....

I just contacted the Wisconsin DNR...they said they will be emailing me tonight with more details. Stay tuned.

I don't see how WI laws can effect what is still under Corp of Eng & the Fed. Inland waters & such. Besides state G&F regulations,it has to go thru the Feds.
I was under impression it was high watermark for real ownership line and the waterway was under a public entity(ACOE), usually left to G&F discretion in each state.
It's in contest in NM now if public has access to streams or can they be fenced out.But it's still under inland waterways the FEDs.
Or has that changed in the last 6 yrs too?

Walker is a wacko.

fwagner: will be looking forward to what they say. I hope you share here.