Hunt Talk Radio - Look for it on your favorite Podcast platform

Tips needed for antelope in Wyo

Seth23

Was wondering if I could get some help as I’m a newbie hunter for Wyoming. I live in Hawaii and drew a deer and antelope tag for October and was wondering how to hunt this hard unit. Never hunted anything in the states so new experience, any help would be appreciated.

Get out of your truck and hike. That’s the first step! Then find em!

If you have specific questions we would be happy to help but a general question of what do I do isnt going to get you much information.

Sorry I’m a little dumb when it comes to explaining things lol. Yes I do plan on jumping out and putting on the miles. I have a unit with limited access to the land. I have no clue if coal and mining roads are open to drive on or what. And October is rut for antelope correct?

Sorry I’m a little dumb when it comes to explaining things lol. Yes I do plan on jumping out and putting on the miles. I have a unit with limited access to the land. I have no clue if coal and mining roads are open to drive on or what. And October is rut for antelope correct?
If the roads cross private assume it’s a no go. Most of the roads are not marked when you are out there. Check the county website for county roads map. Make sure you have onx. And the unit I hunt on the regular peak rut seems to be the end of September. I could be wrong though.

If the roads cross private assume it’s a no go. Most of the roads are not marked when you are out there. Check the county website for county roads map. Make sure you have onx. And the unit I hunt on the regular peak rut seems to be the end of September. I could be wrong though.
Thanks for the help!