Sitka Gear Turkey Tool Belt

Theron Saker Spotting Scope

SagebrushSlayer

I was wondering if anyone on Hunttalk has bought and used this spotting scope? I want to get a spotting scope for this fall and don't know jack about using them or what power spotters are better. Any info would be great, I am a total newbie on this. Example of when you have used spotters or how often you use them while hunting would be appreciated.

I am trying to stay in the $200-$400 range for a spotting scope. Thanks for all the help.

I have a theron spotting scope and it is awesome! I really like it and price is right! I bought the 60mm so could pack it around. I had it in New Mexico and Wyoming last year, very clear for sure!

There is a member here on Hunttalk that goes by Schmalts who has quite a bit of experience with Theron optics. He may be able to shed some light on it.

It's rumoured that he has experience with butless sleeping bags as well.

I use a Minox spotter and I'm happy with it, except when looking through Swaro or Zeiss spotters.

Thanks for the reponses, I was hoping that Schmalts might comment on the scopes.

Not so sure on the buttless sleeping bags....T Bone is this from a previous experience or (hind)sight :eek: ? lol

I tried looking for some reviews on them, I have been researching Vortex, Leupold, and Theron thus far. I will look in Minox as well. Thanks for the help, I think, unless T Bone is trying to push sleeping bags through Scmalts! :hump:

Sagebrush, don't let T-bone fool you, he is a stud...:rolleyes:
The Saker is a great scope considering the price point. for the price range your looking at I don't think you will be disappointed in the least bit. As a forum member here I can get you a better price than what you see on the website so just PM me.
Gerald Martin used it a lot as well last year on a goat and sheep hunt and agrees with highmountains opinion, he may chime in as well or PM him as he may not see this post.

Last edited: