Successfully Drew Colorado Sheep Unit S32

greerkr

My Outdoorsman Brothers!

This is my first time ever posting on this forum despite being a member for some time. I am reaching out to gather information, wisdom, and advice for my first ever Big Horn Sheep Tag!

I drew a ewe tag in Unit S32 and am obviously overwhelmingly excited. If anyone has hunted this unit in the past and has wise words to share about locations, logistics, and best tactics I would love to hear it.

Season dates are Sept.12 - Oct.4. I will most likely try to hunt the 19th -26th as to hopefully be combined with an antelope hunt after the fact.

I will also most likely be doing this hunt solo because my typical hunting buddies are all planning on coming in on that 26th of September for our annual antelope camp. So any of you SOLO HUNTERS out there that have high alpine experience your wisdom would be greatly appreciated.

Attachments

• Antelope.jpg
    Antelope.jpg
    374.5 KB · Views: 73
Last edited:
This is a joke thread and just pulling our leg, right? Has to be.

Forget any thought of antelope. Frankly it sounds absurd to hear you speak of it in the same sentence as the limited days you will set aside for sheep hunting so you can cut the sheep hunt short to hunt antelope that is so easy to draw/buy you do it every year?...and more importantly since you seek help...it suggest you are not, actually “overwhelmingly excited” as much as worried about missing the annual camping trip with your buddies to drink beer and shoot small antelope.

Dunno, but if antelope camp is an annual affair, it is by definition expendable as are buddies who think annual antelope camp trumps a sheep hunt.

Hopefully this is helpful.

Start with the Cpw website, lots of good info on there. Historical data will point you in a general direction to start. And I echo everyone else, forget the speed goat, and if your friends aren’t interested in helping you glass for sheep are they really friends?