Save $100 on the Leupold VX-3HD

Saddle Hunting?????

N

ntodwild

Anyone in the Northwest try saddle hunting apposed to blinds or tree stands for elk and mule deer? I am just wondering how mobile this is for a hunter hiking into an area, moving throughout the day from area to area? I can see it being less work than tree stand hunting, surely more mobile but........how easy is it to set (time/work involved). Would it be worth it for "ease" of mobility in a known elk area?

I have zero experience with saddle hunting although I use tree stands in a known white tail area which are for the most part permanent & on private property we hunt yearly. The way I see saddle hunting from what I have seen and read is: "quick setup" , " mobile" and safer than tree stands? Also much easier to haul the equipment?????

Anyone have experience with saddle hunting for elk or mule deer? Pros? Cons?

Anyone in the Northwest try saddle hunting apposed to blinds or tree stands for elk and mule deer? I am just wondering how mobile this is for a hunter hiking into an area, moving throughout the day from area to area? I can see it being less work than tree stand hunting, surely more mobile but........how easy is it to set (time/work involved). Would it be worth it for "ease" of mobility in a known elk area?

I have zero experience with saddle hunting although I use tree stands in a known white tail area which are for the most part permanent & on private property we hunt yearly. The way I see saddle hunting from what I have seen and read is: "quick setup" , " mobile" and safer than tree stands? Also much easier to haul the equipment?????

Anyone have experience with saddle hunting for elk or mule deer? Pros? Cons?

I had to google what the hell saddle hunting was haha sorry I'm of no help. Seems like a lightweight alternative for a treestand, or just get yourself a lone wolf hand climber.