Pick me out a set of waders

CowboyLeroy

I'm trying to pick out a new set of waders, and I haven't bought any in several years. I'm interested in breathable waders, but I have zero experience with them. 95 percent of my duck hunting will be done in relatively warm climate so they don't need to be in super insulated. I'd rather not go over the 250-300 dollar mark as the far vast majority of my hunting will be in flooded choked out wood duck holes so I don't want to tear up anything too nice.

I am also poor.

Anything you think may fit the bill along with all of your anecdotal arguments will be appreciated.

Cheap or tough. Pick one. Can't have both. Best compromise might be some medium weight neoprene ones and either buy two pairs, or learn how to patch them. Cabela's has some on sale right now. Probably sales at Mack's, Roger's, etc.

They all suck I don't care how much you spend they rip. So far rogers brand has lasted the longest for me. Keep in mind these are neoprene. My buddy swears by breathable and has been through like 4 brands in 4 years. I say flip a coin for the best on sale deal you can buy. Good luck.

Breathables with a zip out liner.
Last set were Frogg Togg Chesapeakes that lasted 2.5 seasons.
Just bought a set of FA (I believe the Acuta's).

Only one hunt in them thus far, seems comparable to my Frogg Toggs but I caught them on sale for $170 vs $450 they want for the new version of Toggs.

I just expect 2 seasons out of my waders. Anything more is a plus.
The moment I feel a pin drop of a leak I'll start searching for deals

It's a real crap-shoot. I have had best luck with cheap, breathable cabelas brand waders, BUT, that was before Bass Pro bought them out. My understanding is quality is down across the board now. I'm going to try High N Dry next, but agree that higher cost does not in any way guarantee better waders won't leak after a year or two. Buy on sale, and learn about patching.