Hunt Talk Radio - Look for it on your favorite Podcast platform

New Backpacking Jacket

I like the ingenuity. It's surely different. As a business owner myself who builds a proprietary product and caters to the outdoor/hunting community I love stuff like this. Good on you for putting your creative side to work.

Looks cool.

Pardon the pun.

But I do like it. My back has sweated too much with a backpack. This would help

Interesting idea, cool. Any possibility of having mesh/thinner material under the part that is removed to help keep the front of the jacket where it belongs? Maybe not an issue?

edit: Nevermind, I see you already thought of that too.

So, 90% of people that hear about this worry the jacket will fall off. Notice the Hiking and climbing that I'm doing in the video. We designed it to stay put. That's the Beauty :) There is a reason I paid $10,000 for a patent on this thing. Once people actually put it on, they realize it works well without the mesh back. 90% of the people after wearing it realize the potential of wearing it from the front and not having to remove the backpack. I figure it will take a few years to educate people.

If you sign up on the website I'll send out an Email before the Launch. The design is still being fin out but we are pretty sure we have it dialed into what we want inside and out.

People that buy my Camo ( Catch and Release Camo ) and fishing apparel ( C-SIK ) know I stand behind my gear 100% no questions asked. This jacket is no different and stepped up the product to the next level. This will be the Ferrari of Backpacking jackets and will have a life time warranty. We are still dialing in the price but will have a smoking deal on the kickstarter kick off this month.

For all you puffy wearers out there, Any thoughts on Primaloft ?

Here is a front yard Picture of a prototype with mesh though so you can see it.

PakJakMesh.jpg