Yeti GOBOX Collection

Lesson for a student

Iron Buck

I heard this on the radio today . I liked it so much I had to post it! This guy actually makes sense.

Wednesday, March 17, 2004
NEAL BOORTZ, THE ANTIDOTE FOR GOVERNMENT EDUCATION

I received the following email from a young lad named Barrett, a student at Simpson Middle School near Atlanta:

Mr. Boortz: I am a seventh grade student at Simpson Middle School. We are entering a contest for C-SPAN about our country's greatest concern. We have chosen unemployment. I am wondering what your opinion is regarding unemployment and its impact on our future in this country. Also, do you think people are victims of unemployment or do you think people cause their own unemployment. I will not alter your words if you reply. Thank you. Barrett Ahlers.

Well, my friends, I think it's fairly obvious what has happened here. A union government teacher who probably can't wait to get to the polls on November 2nd and vote for John sKerry maneuvered the class into this adoption of unemployment as our number one concern. This, my friends, is why we need a separation of government and education.

Well ... here is my response to young Barrett Ahlers: