Use Promo Code Randy for 20% off OutdoorClass

KUIU Packs

tzone

Does anyone have experience with KUIU packs? I have ZERO experience with any sort of decent pack. I have a badlands pack that is find for single day deer hunting and sitting. But, I don't have anything that I could really use to pack out a critter if I need to...and I'm hoping next fall...I need to. :D

From what I've been looking at the KUIU system looks like it will fit what I'm looking for.

Thanks.

The new Kuiu Pro is a great pack. It’s way more comfy than previous models. I’ve used quite a few packs over the years and currently run a Kuiu. It fits me well.
Buying a high end pack is more about personal fit IMO. Ive tried quite a few packs in the past and some just didn’t fit my back/body type well.
I’d look at Kuiu, Kifaru, Seek outside and Stone glacier and find what fits you best. Test it under a heavier load also.

thank you.

Do stores let you try them out with weight in them? Or, do I need to buy them and return the ones I don't like typically?

I have the Icon Pro with the 1850, 3200, and 5600 bags. I like being able to swap from one to the other. Keeps things simple.

thank you.

Do stores let you try them out with weight in them? Or, do I need to buy them and return the ones I don't like typically?

The hard part is finding stores that carry them. Most of these high end packs are only found in specialty stores or on the manufactures website.

If you go to the SG headquarters in Bozeman Pete will load you up with as many sand bags as you can handle.

Regardless of what pack you buy, keep in mind It's important to learn how to adjust that pack to fit you. High end packs not adjusted to fit you may not perform the best and may result in thinking the pack is the problem.

I have an older KUIU Ultra with an 1850 bag and 3200 bag. I like it and have used it a lot. I think it would be even better with the new waist belt. I also have a Mystery Ranch Sawtooth and like it a lot too.