Sitka Gear Turkey Tool Belt

I'm going to Kenai, Alaska....

jeffpg

I'm a safety manager for a turnaround group and we have a work project that will run all of April and half of May this year, so I volunteered to go. I am blessed to have traveled a good chunk of the planet but I have never been to Alaska. I know there's a lot of experience here so I'm seeking advise on how to make the most of my time there. While the project is running, I'll put in 13 hours a day, 7 days a week, so there will be no playtime to speak of. Once the job ends however, my time is mine to do as I wish for pretty much as long as I want.

For starters, I have my vehicle rental covered, but I will need lodging for 2 in Kenai for 2 months, as my fiancé will accompany me on the trip. Any suggestions in this area are welcome.

I am told that my timing is perfect for spring bear hunting, and the fishing and sightseeing on the Kenai peninsula are outstanding. I'm looking forward to this trip, which I feel will likely lead to another. I'd love to make a hunt there.

Thanks in advance for your input.
Jeff

@jeffpg you're profile pic looks familiar. did I sneak up on you in the bushes in northern Arizona about 20 years back, when you were trying to find a secluded place to take a #2?
You know you did Kurt and don't be hatin' on me for killin' yer buck, lol.

Boy, did I get lucky on my first time out th gate on mule deer!

April-May is a fun time in Alaska. You’re catching the end of breakup season, where it’ll still be icy, slushy, and dark and then in late April you’ll notice green grass and flowers that spring up seemingly overnight and suddenly it’s 10PM and still light out.

April-May is a fun time in Alaska. You’re catching the end of breakup season, where it’ll still be icy, slushy, and dark and then in late April you’ll notice green grass and flowers that spring up seemingly overnight and suddenly it’s 10PM and still light out.