Ollin Magnetic Digiscoping System

Hunting Colorado (out of state Hunters)

hunter72

Hunting Colorado (Out of state Hunters)
I have been Hunting CO for a good many years. Look into your hunts even after you check with CPW Bio's and hear how good the unit is. I absolutely Love to hunt CO. But! I think what a lot of us whom been there done that sorta speak really needs to spend the extra time looking into what the Dept of Wildlife says.
I have found in many cases that in places where the herd population is up at or a little above there objective More tags are issued (Big Time). The one thing I don't want to see. Think about it: Ok! Deer populations are up so lets get that tag and watch hunters running all over that unit because your definitely not the only one whom they said the same things too.
Once trophy class bucks in units now over populated and what we've seen is many bucks but small bucks.. For that guy whom wants the meat this is great. But again for those traveling long, long distances to kill a very nice trophy Mule you really need to do the homework. After you hear all the good things about a unit don' t just chat with the Bio, chat with the game officer, and then try and chat with hunters whom hunted the year prior and pick there Brain. This is where you will get by far the best info is from the hunter whom hunted it the year prior if they are willing to get the info.
What I have found if a guy just doesn't want to tell you anything then its a great bet there is a reason why. Then we can go further looking into a good unit.