How's my posture?

SD_Prairie_Goat

Not the greatest shot, so trying to improve, but I've been self taught, so how's my posture? I took a slomo video, but I don't think there's an easy way to attach them, so here's a couple grabs.
0A4FFAC3-492E-4C0E-B618-E8DC95FA0D4A.pngD16261EA-BDE9-4F69-8215-753479FE3AE8.png

1. You're holding the trigger with the tip of your pointer finger. This is a delicate (difficult/imprecise) balance to get decent control when you squeeze the release, because you are relying on control from your forearm tendons rather than back muscles. Instead, crank your release in closer to your wrist, and hold the trigger with the second segment of your finger. This way you make a 90 degree cradle on the trigger, and it forces you to pull your whole arm back and release with back tension, rather than wrapping your pointer finger close to your body. It's totally different than squeezing the trigger on a gun in which you'd use the trigger just like you have your finger now on the bow release.

2. It appears that you are torqueing your riser hand to close to a 90 degree angle with the ground, seeing as the tip of your pinky appears to be touching the riser. You can easily torque your shots doing this. Instead, position this hand at a 45 degree angle to the riser. This is a natural angle for the way your arm is positioned. This prevents torque, and prevents you from gripping the riser. This will also position your forearm to where you can ditch the forearm guard because you'll never slap the string with it at that angle (unless you lock your elbow which you wouldn't do anyways).

3. Good elbow on your release arm

4. Legs are feet look good

5. If you are going to be bowhunting wearing thin gloves, wear those gloves every time you practice, so it's tuned in correctly. Otherwise your distance on the wrist rocket will be off.

6. If you will be hunting with an attached quiver, attach a full quiver when you practice. This helps with consistent stabilization