Eastern Draw Hunts

BluegrassBilly

Thought I'd create a thread for those of us on the eastern half of the country who might be looking for opportunities this fall. Feel free to add your state's opportunities and dates.

Land Between the Lakes offers 170,000 acres of undeveloped hunting opportunity in western Kentucky and Tennessee. Deer applications due by the end of the month at https://lblquotahunt.hometracker.com/.

Kentucky quota hunt (deer, waterfowl, sand hill crane, pheasant) applications are open during the month of September at https://fw.ky.gov/Hunt/Pages/Quota-Hunts.aspx.

Thank you for posting this information! I know we are beyond the TN Elk quota hunt application. Happy to talk to others about the additional TN quota hunts as well as the current opportunities in the state. I’m new to the state and happy to learn from everyone as well!!

Missouri has some deer hunts on draw that bundles access to public land. Deadline July 31.

Permits for special areas in NJ are available first come first serve in early Sept. This year's date is not issued yet. Some good hunts are available in the special areas, though there are tons of equally great opportunities in the regular areas too.
For all the faults NJ may have, I am grateful to have incredible deer hunting opportunity here for nearly 6 months out of the year. Contrary to what most may think, there is tons of public available as well. I think it's hard to find a state with higher deer densities and opportunity than NJ for whitetails. I don't know how most hunters across the country make it through a year only being able to hunt for a month or two. The withdrawal would be too much for me!
NJ F&W

I drew a few special hunts in Illinois but all past application deadline. My current state of Indiana has several public deer lottery hunts open now but they are not so great due to 3 months of crossgun pressure. Doubt I'll even apply this year.