Basemap vs onx

Pa Bowhunter

The other day I ran across an ad for basemap app

After looking into a bit it seem much like onx with a few extra layers but also a few layers not available thst are on onx such as the roadless

The basemap is a yearly fee of 30 buck for all 50 states compared to 100

I am a long time one guy but do anyone have any info on this new mapping app pros and cons?

I have no experience but i am interested. I use OnX for one state and I would like just one other. It would be cheaper to buy Basecamp than to pick up the second state with OnX. So, I just might.

I have hunt stand and as well im not a huge fan but it dose work
Im with brentD as well I can get all 50 for 30 but still goun keep onx as well but now don't have to spend the extra money

Basemaps is way better then onx. Basemaps has a couple features that onx don't that i like,is a lot more user friendly and is a lot cheaper.
After using onx for a couple years on hunts out west,i decided to see how accurate they were by checking out some property lines that land join me around my home.I lost a lot of confidence in them after finding they had three of the properties wrong.Two of them they had the property lines wrong,the one was off a couple hundred feet,the other one was 10 acres my brother owns,they had the property owner name wrong on that one.

elkunts, what are those features that you like that OnX doesn't have? What state are you from where OnX isn't so accurate?

I'm running both side-by-side right now. Both have their respective pros and cons. BM seems to have a lot of bang for the buck.

I've found several private parcels in Colorado that were clearly plotting incorrectly in On X. An email to the county with the parcel ID verified that the county data were incorrect. The county was appreciative and put the parcels in que to correct.

If you've got parcels plotting incorrectly in either, on x or bm, you might check how they plot on the county assessor page.